Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is composed of nine members appointed by the City Council who serve staggered three-year terms running from April 1 through March 31. It is a quasi-judicial committee that makes land use decisions in the City and makes recommendations to the City Council. The Commission also hears and makes recommendations to the City Council regarding Urban Renewal Applications. The Commission meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the Hermiston City Hall.

Position Member Name Term Expires
Position #1 Tami Rebman March 31, 2022
Position #2 Philip Hamm March 31, 2022
Position #3 Ben Doherty March 31, 2022
Position #4 James Sheffield March 31, 2023
Position #5 VACANT March 31, 2023
Position #6 Dean Fialka March 31, 2023
Position #7 Ben Sargent March 31, 2021
Position #8 Margaret E. Saylor (Chair) March 31, 2021
Position #9 Derek Caplinger March 31, 2021
  • Clinton Spencer, City Planner
  • Heather LaBeau, Zoning Clerk

See also:

Interested in Getting Involved? 

Information and Applications can be downloaded online or obtained at City Hall.