Transit Committee


The Transit Planning Committee is a limited-duration, project-specific committee that meets when needed.


Duties of Membership

The Transit Planning Committee work with City and Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation (CTUIR) Staff to review options for enhancing Public Transit options within the City of Hermiston. Specifically, review a proposal from CTUIR to expand their service level within the community to provide a fixed-route bus system and make recommendations to the Hermiston City Council.


Committee Members:

  • Dean Fialka
  • Juli Gregory
  • Kristi Avery
  • Barb Martin
  • Jennifer Roberts
  • Cindy Schaan

City and Community Representatives and Partners:

  • CTUIR/KAYAK: J.D. Tovey and Susan Johnson
  • ODOT: Frank Thomas
  • City Council: Rod Hardin and Doug Primmer
  • City Staff: Assistant City Manager Mark Morgan, Chief Edmiston, and City Recorder Lilly Alarcon-Strong, CMC

Interested in Getting Involved? 

Information and Applications can be downloaded online or obtained at City Hall.